In 1997 a new museum introducing the private collection of Johannes Mikkel was opened in the former kitchen building of the Kadriorg palace. The wooden guards’ house opposite the gates of the palace that was originally built at the beginning of the 19th century has been completely restored.
Open
Tue, Thu–Sun 10am–6pm, Wed 10am–8pm
Tickets may be purchased until 30 minutes before the museum closes
The Estonian Health Care Museum’s primary objective is to offer our visitors fascinating discoveries and new information about human anatomy, the history of medicine, various aspects of health care through exhibitions, interactive lessons and a variet...
Films and hands-on displays at this extensive museum show how Estonian-dwellers lived, fought and survived through 11,000 years.
The museum covers Estonia's history from prehistoric times’ right up to the end of the 20th century.
It makes ...
The museum is located in the city centre – in the firefighters building which is known as the Estonian manifest of limestone architecture and was built in 1937 after H Johanson`s project. The building comprises an extraordinary 32 m high drying tower fo...